Support

FAQ

Most frequent questions and answers

All you need to do is copy the ‘TreeNoote_1.6.exe’ file to your old folder and run this one.

Before each version change, we recommend that you make a backup of your data.

Your TreeNoote data is stored in TN _ *. * Files.

By default, the data files are in the TreeNoote folder.

But you can decide to move them to another folder or to another volume.

Click on  for add a new note.
The creation date and time is displayed at the bottom of the window,
as well as the date and time of the last modification.
If you want to add a note directly as a ‘daughter’ of a file:
select the ‘parent’ file and add your note.

Click on to delete a note.

If you want the deletion to be done after a confirmation request:
‘File’ menu, ‘Preferences’ and ‘Delete confirmation’ option.

Click on .
From the print window, you can also export the note in PDF format.

Select the note, then at the top right, select the new “File Classification” from the list.

Use the search field,
the records found are displayed on the left, with a counter in the bottom left.
Clic on , to cancel search mode.

When you create a note, its title becomes a new ‘classification’ field.

Here are the keyboard shortcuts:

– Ctrl A: Add a note
– Ctrl D: Delete
– Ctrl P: Print
– Ctrl F: Search
– Ctrl S: Parameters
– Ctrl I: Information
– Ctrl O: Folder
– Ctrl B: Chip
– Ctrl L: Line
– Ctrl H: Date / Time
– Ctrl T: Tree structure

In the settings, you can activate an automatic backup creation function; they will be carried out each time TreeNoote is launched. You choose the number of backups to keep and the storage path.

It is also possible to make a quick backup at any time.

Also in the settings, a function allows you to restore data from a backup of your choice.

Leave us a message

    Subscribe to the TreeNoote Newsletter